Memories of a Moment

Golden light dances on my skin
Soft white slashes, blue gray wool
All up above
My ethereal sentinel
The sky
I’ve seen beauty my soul can’t capture
In icy water trickling down cool, damp, dark rock
In crumbled color on the ground
A litter of leaves and life
In blue tinted heaps of earth which
Tower high and mighty in the
Never reached distance
Those moments are so much better than
Memories
But pale versions of these experiences are
All I have
The ghosts of fulfillment haunt my
Hollow senses
To regain my trust in the
Goodness of this reality
I must once again
Experience that vivid feeling
Found only in a
Wonder filled
Moment
Of simply
Being

4 thoughts on “Memories of a Moment

Leave a Reply

